This year’s SED Open ran from March 7th to 12th under sunny Florida skies. The men played at the Clearwater Lawn Bowls Club and the women at the Sarasota Lawn Bowling Club.

The formats were Fours (10 men’s teams, 10 women’s), Pairs (20 men’s teams, 20 women) and Singles (28 men and 20 women).

The women’s Singles Champion and Bowler of the Tournament was Cindy Higgins (Sun City Center). The men’s Singles Champion and Bowler of the Tournament for the men was Pat Beggs (Lakeland LBC).

The Men’s Pairs Champions were Patrick Duffy and Yatish Uchil and the Women’s Donna LeBlanc and Nicki Bessette.

The Fours competition winners for the men were the team of Bob Fladung, Joe Mignogna, Larry Johnson and Jim Byrne. For the women, the team of Debbie Foster, Lynda Miller, Val Bechard and Sharon Farrish.  All Women’s Results    All Men’s Results

Men’s Bowler of the Tournament Pat Beggs

Women’s Bowler of the Tournament Cindy Higgins