The 20th annual East Coast Challenge was held in Pinehurst, NC, October 8th to 9th. Fifteen member teams from the Northeast and Southeast Divisions play (pairs, triples and singles) for the Motta Trophy.

This year’s Southeast team was; Martha Nilsen, Jackie Tucker, Jim Mikus, Dan Delgarn, Rich Fitzgerald, Bud Ricucci, Luis Vazquez, Sandy Wall, Steve Nelson, Rusty Hein, Cassandra Furlong, Ron Ridley, Eric Porr, Joe Mignogna, and Bob Fladung.

The Motta Cup was won by the Southeast Division with a last bowl measurement determining victory.
Read Steve Nelson’s feature article.